[FIXED]How do i fix BEX64 Error? HELP QUICK!

Something that is not about thps gaming.
ZurePitchmen83
Posts: 158
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 9:18 am
Location: USA
Contact:

[FIXED]How do i fix BEX64 Error? HELP QUICK!

Postby ZurePitchmen83 » Sat Nov 03, 2012 3:02 am

EDIT:The issue is fixed now
Sorry if i keep asking for help, but this is really important

I keep getting this error with my laptop sometimes when i copy/paste files, I really need to fix this, This happens at least 5 times a day :@
error log

Code: Select all

Version=1
EventType=BEX64
EventTime=129963767896937521
ReportType=2
Consent=1
ReportIdentifier=f8c49410-254e-11e2-9a6e-001b244933df
IntegratorReportIdentifier=f8c4940f-254e-11e2-9a6e-001b244933df
Response.type=4
Sig[0].Name=Application Name
Sig[0].Value=Explorer.EXE
Sig[1].Name=Application Version
Sig[1].Value=6.1.7601.17514
Sig[2].Name=Application Timestamp
Sig[2].Value=4ce7a144
Sig[3].Name=Fault Module Name
Sig[3].Value=StackHash_a417
Sig[4].Name=Fault Module Version
Sig[4].Value=0.0.0.0
Sig[5].Name=Fault Module Timestamp
Sig[5].Value=00000000
Sig[6].Name=Exception Offset
Sig[6].Value=00000000036f0fd8
Sig[7].Name=Exception Code
Sig[7].Value=c0000005
Sig[8].Name=Exception Data
Sig[8].Value=0000000000000008

I use windows 7 64-bit, this happened after i installed SageThumbs, i don't want it uninstalled because i need it for viewing TGA/DDS, I really need to fix this :help
Last edited by ZurePitchmen83 on Thu Dec 06, 2012 6:32 am, edited 1 time in total.
THPS4 Level Expansion Pack, THUG2 710 Mod 1.0
Modding and Model ripping since 2009
WhoElseButMe
Posts: 419
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 12:50 am
Location: FL - USA
Contact:

Re: How do i fix BEX64 Error? HELP QUICK!

Postby WhoElseButMe » Sat Nov 03, 2012 3:43 am

I would assume the culprit is SageThumbs, sorry but I would uninstall this program.
However, you could try this before you uninstall and see if it helps to eliminate the problem.
Perform a Clean Boot
1. Start the computer in safe mode with command prompt
2. On the command prompt type “msconfig.exe” without quotation and hit enter
3. Follow the steps in this article
Image
WhoElseButMe on Nov 26, 2009 wrote:It's that lack of respect amongst their peers and ignorance towards modding etiquette that keeps us who know this stuff well from spreading it like wild fire. We do still enjoy playing the game and if you need to cheat to play a game PLAY SOMETHING ELSE YOU DON'T SUCK AT.
ZurePitchmen83
Posts: 158
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 9:18 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Fixed (or at least i hope so)

Postby ZurePitchmen83 » Sat Nov 03, 2012 11:36 pm

It wasn't caused by SageThumbs, it was actually caused by IZarc, i uninstalled it and installed 7-Zip instead, i'll let you know if it works (don't close this just yet though, until i can confirm this worked)

EDIT:it's fixed
THPS4 Level Expansion Pack, THUG2 710 Mod 1.0
Modding and Model ripping since 2009

Return to “Off-topic”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest