THPS4 No CD Problems

Post your hi-scores, videos, questions, talk about Tony Hawk games.
Forum rules
No talking about modding in this forum.
taufan99
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2016 8:09 am
Contact:

Re: THPS4 No CD Problems

Postby taufan99 » Tue Aug 09, 2016 2:05 pm

I tried to start the game through start.exe (I already applied the patch), but it gave me an error message "E:\Tony Hawks Pro Skater 4\Game\Game\config.cfg contains an invalid path". Any help?
Eraser
Site Admin
Posts: 898
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 4:42 pm
Location: Lithuania
Contact:

Re: THPS4 No CD Problems

Postby Eraser » Tue Aug 09, 2016 2:23 pm

try installing full version instead of ripped one
taufan99
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2016 8:09 am
Contact:

Re: THPS4 No CD Problems

Postby taufan99 » Tue Aug 09, 2016 2:28 pm

Eraser wrote:try installing full version instead of ripped one

I have the full one. Maybe I've done something wrong before...

EDIT: Must be either because of the RegSetup.exe I ran or because I mixed up the exe's (the one given by Demo and the one given by this site). I'll wait for another answer until I can run the game through start.exe without any problem.
EDIT2: Solved the problem (kinda). I made another Game folder inside the Game folder and moved all the data there. Only problem I have now is the screen. Maybe that 16:9 screen patch I found three days ago will help...
EDIT3: The 16:9 patch does work! No more problems by now.
Last edited by taufan99 on Thu Aug 18, 2016 2:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Eraser
Site Admin
Posts: 898
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 4:42 pm
Location: Lithuania
Contact:

Re: THPS4 No CD Problems

Postby Eraser » Tue Aug 09, 2016 6:26 pm

there is no regsetup in full version but ok.
Xer
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2016 4:10 am
Contact:

Re: THPS4 No CD Problems

Postby Xer » Sun Aug 14, 2016 6:33 am

Taufan that's because with the crack Demo gave is you replace Skate4.exe and then put regsetup in the same folder as start.exe and then run regsetup.
Evil_Hanz
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2018 2:57 am
Contact:

Re: THPS4 No CD Problems

Postby Evil_Hanz » Sun Jan 21, 2018 4:58 am

It's not without it's random issues. I applied the crack just as I had entered "Alcatraz" and just as I finished a mission, acquired a stat and pressed "left" to apply said stat, my game would crash with a "Please insert Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 4 play disk. Better to just mount the image, IMO.

Return to “General thps talk”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest