Page 12 of 12

Re: [THPS2][PC] Cumulative patch (Widescreen, FPS unlock, etc.)

Posted: Sat Dec 22, 2018 1:26 pm
by Munckeyz
double post oops... i did a bit more digging on the lip gaps and found that the 'destination' for a lip gap has to be defined as the rail the player is intended to lip on. vicarious visions must have adjusted the code as the destination is just defined as '01 00 00 00'. i managed to get some of them to work by changing the destination but some of them involve rails that are split up into multiple objects.

Re: [THPS2][PC] Cumulative patch (Widescreen, FPS unlock, etc.)

Posted: Sat Dec 22, 2018 4:57 pm
by Demo
maybe it is sent as pulse to linked rails and you have to define first one in the sequence.
is it defined as node index in nodearray?

Re: [THPS2][PC] Cumulative patch (Widescreen, FPS unlock, etc.)

Posted: Sat Dec 22, 2018 9:16 pm
by Munckeyz
not really sure what that means to be honest, i'm not very experienced in thps modding - i'm thinking it probably just triggers a gap on the first lip trick you do after going through the gap poly maybe...

Re: [THPS2][PC] Cumulative patch (Widescreen, FPS unlock, etc.)

Posted: Sun Dec 23, 2018 1:28 am
by Demo
did you manage to make them work as lips or just trigger on hit? cause i mentioned the destination swap earlier.
unfortunately railnodes don't have any checksums to be linked to.

Demo wrote:in a2sfp_t.trg if you'll replace this
06 00 00 00 3A 6D 7E 33 C9 00 00 00 01 00 00 00 69 09 FF
with this
06 00 00 00 3A 6D 7E 33 C9 00 00 00 3A 6D 7E 33 69 09 FF

one of the pier lips will trigger upon landing as air gap.

Re: [THPS2][PC] Cumulative patch (Widescreen, FPS unlock, etc.)

Posted: Sun Dec 23, 2018 1:37 am
by Munckeyz
i got them working as lips by changing the destination checksum to the rails (i opened the psx files in the thugpro blender plugin to find their checksums). this works perfectly for college because all 3 lip gaps involve a rail that is a single object. i also got the 2 lip gaps in alcatraz working properly. but on other levels a lot of the lip gaps involve lipping rails that are split into multiple objects. i guess you could probably add more gap commands to the TRG but i'm too lazy to do that for now.

also the spine transfer gaps are kinda the same, they don't have a destination checksum defined, i think it probably just checks if you perform the spine transfer trick after passing through the first gap poly then gives you the gap. not sure how you would go about implementing that in vanilla (ish) thps2 :P

Re: [THPS2][PC] Cumulative patch (Widescreen, FPS unlock, etc.)

Posted: Sun Dec 23, 2018 4:14 am
by Demo
Munckeyz wrote:i got them working as lips by changing the destination checksum to the rails (i opened the psx files in the thugpro blender plugin to find their checksums).


i see, well, it's the checksum of 3d geometry in psx file. but "logical" rails that you can grind are defined in trg files. rail node is just a point in space and a link to another point in space that your skater will grind towards. and it doesn't have any checksum. so the gap probably triggers when you grind as well.

Re: [THPS2][PC] Cumulative patch (Widescreen, FPS unlock, etc.)

Posted: Sun Dec 23, 2018 12:00 pm
by Munckeyz
ah right yeah, sorry, i was talking about the geometry :$ but that's how they're also set up in THPS2. when in doubt copy the original :D

Re: [THPS2][PC] Cumulative patch (Widescreen, FPS unlock, etc.)

Posted: Wed Jan 09, 2019 2:16 pm
by Rivorchon
I have a bug that makes it so my grinding balance meter doesn't show in the game.

Re: [THPS2][PC] Cumulative patch (Widescreen, FPS unlock, etc.)

Posted: Thu Jan 10, 2019 7:46 pm
by Demo
Rivorchon wrote:I have a bug that makes it so my grinding balance meter doesn't show in the game.


there was no grinding balance meter in thps2

Re: [THPS2][PC] Cumulative patch (Widescreen, FPS unlock, etc.)

Posted: Fri Jan 11, 2019 12:04 am
by Rivorchon
Demo wrote:
Rivorchon wrote:I have a bug that makes it so my grinding balance meter doesn't show in the game.


there was no grinding balance meter in thps2

Really damn I can't believe I forgot that lol! Thank you for the response.

Re: [THPS2][PC] Cumulative patch (Widescreen, FPS unlock, etc.)

Posted: Sun Feb 10, 2019 4:34 pm
by the_wolle
Unfortunately i can't start the game.

Installed the game, the small patch and than cumulative patch.

Code: Select all

EXE RAN FROM: P:\THPS2

CDPATH: V:

PKRPATH: P:\THPS2

MUSPATH: P:\THPS2\Music

MOVPATH: P:\THPS2\Movies

Got DD Device: Primärer Anzeigetreiber
Got DD Device: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 6GB
Got DD Device: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 6GB
   RegKey - DisplayDevice found: 0, 0

   RegKey - DisplayDevice valid, using 0 instead of 2

DD Device: Primärer Anzeigetreiber
      Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 6GB

      Availiable Video Mem: 1734494208

Video Mode 1920x1080x32bpp

Got Video Mode: 640x480x32bpp
Got Video Mode: 720x480x32bpp
Got Video Mode: 720x576x32bpp
Got Video Mode: 800x600x32bpp
Got Video Mode: 1024x768x32bpp
      Cannot do Mode (1280,1024), Mode not found

PCINPUT_Load
Got D3D Device: Microsoft Direct3D RGB Software Emulation
Got D3D Device: Microsoft Direct3D Hardware acceleration through Direct3D HAL
Got D3D Device: Microsoft Direct3D Hardware Transform and Lighting acceleration capable device
D3D Device: Microsoft Direct3D Hardware acceleration through Direct3D HAL
Got ZBuffer: 16
Got ZBuffer: 32
Got ZBuffer: 32
Got ZBuffer: 24
ZBuffer: 16


Dumping D3DDEVICEDESC7

----------------------

dwDeviceRenderBitDepth  : 3328

dwDeviceZBufferBitDepth : 1536

dwMinTextureWidth       : 1

dwMinTextureHeight      : 1

dwMaxTextureWidth       : 16384

dwMaxTextureHeight      : 16384

dwMaxTextureRepeat      : 8192

dwMaxTextureAspectRatio : 16384

  Dumping dpcTriCaps

  ------------------

  dwTextureCaps                               : 3277

  dwTextureCaps & D3DPTEXTURECAPS_POW2        : 0

  dwTextureCaps & D3DPTEXTURECAPS_SQUAREONLY  : 0



PCINPUT_Load
InitDirectInput()
DirectX and Direct3D Are Up

D3DTEX: got  RGB 16 -   5,5,5 -

 0,10, 5, 0

D3DTEX: got ARGB 16 - 1,5,5,5 -

15,10, 5, 0

D3DTEX: got ARGB 16 - 4,4,4,4 -

12, 8, 4, 0

D3DTEX: got  RGB 16 -   5,6,5 -

 0,11, 5, 0

D3DTEX: got ARGB 32 - 0,8,8,8 -

 0,16, 8, 0 - NOT USED

D3DTEX: got ARGB 32 - 8,8,8,8 -

24,16, 8, 0 - NOT USED

      D3DTimer - Min: 1, Max: 1000000, Ideal: 16, Used:16

Error: lti\mcursor.bmp not found
Error: lti\mcursor2.bmp not found
Heap sizes: Heap 0: 16 bytes, Heap 1: 6143984 bytes,
EXE RAN FROM: P:\THPS2

CDPATH: V:

PKRPATH: P:\THPS2

MUSPATH: P:\THPS2\Music

MOVPATH: P:\THPS2\Movies

Copying Initial Stats
Loading GTricks
UnLoading GTricks

DOING A HARD CLEANUP in Init_Cleanup
   TEX too big. Better be used by D3DSprite...
Exception C0000005 at 0 :Access Violation


Any suggestions?
Thanks in advance

Re: [THPS2][PC] Cumulative patch (Widescreen, FPS unlock, etc.)

Posted: Mon Feb 18, 2019 5:15 pm
by karoleczko
Hello guys, i've got a problem.
After installing a THawk2_smaller.exe and running it, everything seems ok. But when I'm throwing in the folder patch files and renaming "THawk2_smaller.exe" to "THawk2.exe" game doesn't work and error shows up: "The code execution cannot proceed because MSVCP100.dll was not found...".
Any ideas? I'll be very gratefull :)

Re: [THPS2][PC] Cumulative patch (Widescreen, FPS unlock, etc.)

Posted: Sat Feb 23, 2019 10:46 pm
by Demo
the_wolle wrote:Unfortunately i can't start the game.

Installed the game, the small patch and than cumulative patch.

Any suggestions?
Thanks in advance


check if the game works without patch.


karoleczko wrote:Hello guys, i've got a problem.
After installing a THawk2_smaller.exe and running it, everything seems ok. But when I'm throwing in the folder patch files and renaming "THawk2_smaller.exe" to "THawk2.exe" game doesn't work and error shows up: "The code execution cannot proceed because MSVCP100.dll was not found...".
Any ideas? I'll be very gratefull :)


Install Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable Package.