[THPS2][PC] Cumulative patch (Widescreen, FPS unlock, etc.)

General discussion about modding in all thps games.
Catar4x
Posts: 58
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2012 4:39 pm
Contact:

Re: [THPS2][PC] Cumulative patch (Widescreen, FPS unlock, etc.)

Postby Catar4x » Wed Feb 22, 2017 9:12 pm

I see, the switch goes really fast on pc.
Oh, is it possible you bring back this feature please?

It should not be very hard to fix the res crash then.
DarkWave0
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2017 7:33 pm
Contact:

Re: [THPS2][PC] Cumulative patch (Widescreen, FPS unlock, etc.)

Postby DarkWave0 » Mon Mar 20, 2017 7:37 pm

I'm trying to start the game for that glorious unlocked fps gameplay, since this is the only thps game that has a patch for it.
Sadly the game doesn't start.
I installed the smaller.exe and cumulative patch
I click the .exe
a black screen pops up
it crashes back to desktop after 2 seconds at the moment my nvidia shadowplay (press ctrl+r to record) appears

:S


plz h3lp
Catar4x
Posts: 58
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2012 4:39 pm
Contact:

Re: [THPS2][PC] Cumulative patch (Widescreen, FPS unlock, etc.)

Postby Catar4x » Wed Mar 22, 2017 8:50 pm

Download this and admin right. on the exe.
banan
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2017 6:13 am
Contact:

Re: [THPS2][PC] Cumulative patch (Widescreen, FPS unlock, etc.)

Postby banan » Tue Mar 28, 2017 6:16 am

Sorry if I'm being stupid, but is there a way to run this in windowed mode? No matter what resolution I pick its always windowed full screen with the title bar at the top.
Demo
Posts: 436
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 2:20 pm
Contact:

Re: [THPS2][PC] Cumulative patch (Widescreen, FPS unlock, etc.)

Postby Demo » Tue Mar 28, 2017 11:52 pm

banan wrote:Sorry if I'm being stupid, but is there a way to run this in windowed mode? No matter what resolution I pick its always windowed full screen with the title bar at the top.

windows 10 detected

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=5519

you can use this, set your desktop resolution and it will be borderless fullscreen. should remove bars.
Cobra!
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 9:21 pm
Contact:

Re: [THPS2][PC] Cumulative patch (Widescreen, FPS unlock, etc.)

Postby Cobra! » Wed May 10, 2017 9:23 pm

I'm trying to download the patch, but nothing happens, is the site hosting it down?
Demo
Posts: 436
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 2:20 pm
Contact:

Re: [THPS2][PC] Cumulative patch (Widescreen, FPS unlock, etc.)

Postby Demo » Fri May 12, 2017 6:27 am

Cobra! wrote:I'm trying to download the patch, but nothing happens, is the site hosting it down?

Fixed.
Cobra!
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 9:21 pm
Contact:

Re: [THPS2][PC] Cumulative patch (Widescreen, FPS unlock, etc.)

Postby Cobra! » Mon May 15, 2017 7:03 pm

Okay, I downloaded the patch and installed it, but the menus don't have that wheel telling you what the currently selected option is, and if I manage to go to the screen where you select a skater, it just locks up and crashes.

The Create-a-park mode seems to work fine, l however. :|

I'm trying to run this on Windows 7 64-bit, if that helps.
Demo
Posts: 436
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 2:20 pm
Contact:

Re: [THPS2][PC] Cumulative patch (Widescreen, FPS unlock, etc.)

Postby Demo » Mon May 15, 2017 9:26 pm

Cobra! wrote:Okay, I downloaded the patch and installed it, but the menus don't have that wheel telling you what the currently selected option is, and if I manage to go to the screen where you select a skater, it just locks up and crashes.

The Create-a-park mode seems to work fine, l however. :|

I'm trying to run this on Windows 7 64-bit, if that helps.


Did you download Additional skater skins? If not, uncheck that checkbox in the launcher.
Also, just in case, make sure you have rights to write/modify thps2 folder and nothing is set read-only.
Cobra!
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 9:21 pm
Contact:

Re: [THPS2][PC] Cumulative patch (Widescreen, FPS unlock, etc.)

Postby Cobra! » Sun Jun 04, 2017 10:32 pm

Well, the game itself works now! :D
The menu is still missing the wheel, though... :thinking:

EDIT: Okay, all the level packs work except for THPS3, that one freezes at the level select screen...

Also, the control options always seems to reset itself every time I start the game...
Demo
Posts: 436
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 2:20 pm
Contact:

Re: [THPS2][PC] Cumulative patch (Widescreen, FPS unlock, etc.)

Postby Demo » Fri Jun 09, 2017 12:10 am

Cobra! wrote:Well, the game itself works now! :D
The menu is still missing the wheel, though... :thinking:

EDIT: Okay, all the level packs work except for THPS3, that one freezes at the level select screen...

Also, the control options always seems to reset itself every time I start the game...


keep in mind it's the old console port. you have to save your game before leaving. also give your user rights to write/modify thps2 folder or run as admin, just in case.

the wheel is missing due to high resolution and the way their code handles it. if you'll pick 640x480 it'll be there.

it would freeze there if you'd use old THawk3.exe, without proper thumbnails for the levels. check very last few lines of THPCERR.LOG after the crash, what's there?
burggg
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2017 5:48 am
Contact:

Re: [THPS2][PC] Cumulative patch (Widescreen, FPS unlock, etc.)

Postby burggg » Mon Jul 10, 2017 7:49 pm

i've got the launcher and smaller exe installed, but anytime i try too play the game through the launch, it crashes on startup
Demo
Posts: 436
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 2:20 pm
Contact:

Re: [THPS2][PC] Cumulative patch (Widescreen, FPS unlock, etc.)

Postby Demo » Sat Jul 15, 2017 9:57 am

burggg wrote:i've got the launcher and smaller exe installed, but anytime i try too play the game through the launch, it crashes on startup

which OS? Does it work when you launch THawk2.exe directly?

Make sure you don't exceed your display resolution, use Detect button on video tab.
Also th2 won't launch if you don't have any audio device available in your system.

post what you get in the end of THPCERR.LOG
itchcrikkit
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2017 3:56 pm
Contact:

Re: [THPS2][PC] Cumulative patch (Widescreen, FPS unlock, etc.)

Postby itchcrikkit » Thu Jul 20, 2017 3:58 pm

When I install both the smaller exe and the patch, but try to run the patch, it insists I'm still using the wrong exe.

I'm on W10 using the original th2 disc installation with the exe replaced and your patch on top, but getting that error message.
Demo
Posts: 436
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 2:20 pm
Contact:

Re: [THPS2][PC] Cumulative patch (Widescreen, FPS unlock, etc.)

Postby Demo » Thu Jul 20, 2017 8:16 pm

well, you have to rename THawk2_smaller.exe to THawk2.exe

Return to “Other THPS games modding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests