How you doing?

Found an updated version of fraps? Know a better hex editor than Hex Workshop? Post it in here. Any software or gaming stuff can also be discussed in here.
Forum rules
Tony Hawk modding tools should not be posted in here, instead use specific TH modding sections.
WhoElseButMe
Posts: 1000
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 12:50 am
Location: FL - USA
Contact:

Re: How you doing?

Postby WhoElseButMe » Sat Dec 25, 2010 5:42 pm

Everything on the first page I have, this topics point was to force people to request the objects instead of just lurk and steal from this forums board.
Image
WhoElseButMe on Nov 26, 2009 wrote:It's that lack of respect amongst their peers and ignorance towards modding etiquette that keeps us who know this stuff well from spreading it like wild fire. We do still enjoy playing the game and if you need to cheat to play a game PLAY SOMETHING ELSE YOU DON'T SUCK AT.
ZurePitchmen83
Posts: 158
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 9:18 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: How you doing?

Postby ZurePitchmen83 » Sun Oct 28, 2012 11:04 pm

Yes, i know this is old, but can you upload CiSO Converter v1.00 GUI v0.3, what other ISOs does it edit other than PSP
THPS4 Level Expansion Pack, THUG2 710 Mod 1.0
Modding and Model ripping since 2009
WhoElseButMe
Posts: 1000
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 12:50 am
Location: FL - USA
Contact:

Re: How you doing?

Postby WhoElseButMe » Sun Oct 28, 2012 11:16 pm

CiSO PSP ISO Converter
I haven't used the tool much but it does handle PSP ISO's if you need to manage non PSP ISO files I would recommend another ISO tool like Ultra ISO or similar.
Image
WhoElseButMe on Nov 26, 2009 wrote:It's that lack of respect amongst their peers and ignorance towards modding etiquette that keeps us who know this stuff well from spreading it like wild fire. We do still enjoy playing the game and if you need to cheat to play a game PLAY SOMETHING ELSE YOU DON'T SUCK AT.
Alofeda
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2014 12:15 pm
Contact:

Re: How you doing?

Postby Alofeda » Sun Nov 16, 2014 12:21 pm

Hello, could you please send me the Renderware crack alone. I have studio 2.1, but I need a crack+keygen.

Would be grateful for any assistance.

Cheers.
WhoElseButMe
Posts: 1000
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 12:50 am
Location: FL - USA
Contact:

Re: How you doing?

Postby WhoElseButMe » Sun Nov 16, 2014 2:31 pm

Alofeda wrote:Hello, could you please send me the Renderware crack alone. I have studio 2.1, but I need a crack+keygen.

Would be grateful for any assistance.

Cheers.

It doesn't come with a crack only the sdk has a licence
Image
WhoElseButMe on Nov 26, 2009 wrote:It's that lack of respect amongst their peers and ignorance towards modding etiquette that keeps us who know this stuff well from spreading it like wild fire. We do still enjoy playing the game and if you need to cheat to play a game PLAY SOMETHING ELSE YOU DON'T SUCK AT.
Hp4Steam
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 9:02 am
Contact:

Re: How you doing?

Postby Hp4Steam » Sat Feb 11, 2017 9:12 am

So I downloaded RenderWare. This image plops up when I try to launch it. I installed the SDK and put the licence in the correct bin folder. I even copied the contents (and just the contents) of the bin folder into the Windows>System folder. Also if it means anything the part 3 setup doesn't fire up as seen second.png pic. How do I fix this and get RenderWare to work? This is on Windows 10.
Attachments
second.PNG
second.PNG (6.75 KiB) Viewed 610 times
er.PNG
er.PNG (20.97 KiB) Viewed 610 times
WhoElseButMe
Posts: 1000
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 12:50 am
Location: FL - USA
Contact:

Re: How you doing?

Postby WhoElseButMe » Sat Feb 11, 2017 4:42 pm

Reading the errors and it appears the license has expired.
This topic is 7 years old.
Image
WhoElseButMe on Nov 26, 2009 wrote:It's that lack of respect amongst their peers and ignorance towards modding etiquette that keeps us who know this stuff well from spreading it like wild fire. We do still enjoy playing the game and if you need to cheat to play a game PLAY SOMETHING ELSE YOU DON'T SUCK AT.
Hp4Steam
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 9:02 am
Contact:

Re: How you doing?

Postby Hp4Steam » Sat Feb 11, 2017 6:01 pm

Thank you for the response! This is the editor that you had linked in three parts on the first page. Now I saw this:
WhoElseButMe wrote:
Alofeda wrote:Hello, could you please send me the Renderware crack alone. I have studio 2.1, but I need a crack+keygen.

Would be grateful for any assistance.

Cheers.

It doesn't come with a crack only the sdk has a licence



I've not used this engine yet, I was thinking you might know about it as you are the one who linked it and said this. Apologies that this is so old, it is hard to find help on RenderWare these days. So I need to get a licence you say? It had a link in the instructions but as RenderWare has been down for years the link http://support.renderware.com/licencin does not work.
WhoElseButMe
Posts: 1000
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 12:50 am
Location: FL - USA
Contact:

Re: How you doing?

Postby WhoElseButMe » Sun Feb 12, 2017 5:09 am

I didn't create this installer nor write the instructions.
This is a cracked version did you copy the crack to the proper directory?
Also, I tested this many years ago and not on Windows 10. I personally don't use windows 10.
Perhaps the internet has a better cracked version?
Image
WhoElseButMe on Nov 26, 2009 wrote:It's that lack of respect amongst their peers and ignorance towards modding etiquette that keeps us who know this stuff well from spreading it like wild fire. We do still enjoy playing the game and if you need to cheat to play a game PLAY SOMETHING ELSE YOU DON'T SUCK AT.
Hp4Steam
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 9:02 am
Contact:

Re: How you doing?

Postby Hp4Steam » Thu Feb 23, 2017 2:58 am

WhoElseButMe wrote:This is a cracked version did you copy the crack to the proper directory?


So there is a crack file I need to copy? The only file I copied was in the SDK.
Hp4Steam
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 9:02 am
Contact:

Re: How you doing?

Postby Hp4Steam » Thu Feb 23, 2017 3:42 am

That has to be my problem if you were able to run it. I don't know where/what the crack is called and where I'm supposed to put it.
WhoElseButMe
Posts: 1000
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 12:50 am
Location: FL - USA
Contact:

Re: How you doing?

Postby WhoElseButMe » Thu Feb 23, 2017 5:19 pm

2. After Install, copy the file "lservrc", locaded in the "License" Folder
into the Installed Directory "\shared\OpenExport\bin" subdirectory
overwriting the uncracked lservrc file.


You could also try running in compatibility mode. Or installing in compatibility mode.
Image
WhoElseButMe on Nov 26, 2009 wrote:It's that lack of respect amongst their peers and ignorance towards modding etiquette that keeps us who know this stuff well from spreading it like wild fire. We do still enjoy playing the game and if you need to cheat to play a game PLAY SOMETHING ELSE YOU DON'T SUCK AT.
Hp4Steam
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 9:02 am
Contact:

Re: How you doing?

Postby Hp4Steam » Fri Feb 24, 2017 12:53 am

WhoElseButMe wrote:
2. After Install, copy the file "lservrc", locaded in the "License" Folder
into the Installed Directory "\shared\OpenExport\bin" subdirectory
overwriting the uncracked lservrc file.


You could also try running in compatibility mode. Or installing in compatibility mode.


I had done that. That was what I meant when I said the only file I copied was in the SDK folder. I was wondering if there was something for the actual studio. So I had uninstalled everything and re-installed the studio with compatibility settings and then the SDK and I copied the 1kb lservc file found in the 3.7SDK>License folder. I extracted it to C>RW>shared>OpenExport>bin. It did not have a previous lservrc file like you said so it didn't replace anything I just copied it over. Although a visualized app can open that is part of the SDK and the main Studio will just say I will get a free week (which I don't) and link me to the expired site, and then give me those expiration errors I sent. So I think I did everything right. Next I tried that all on a different computer running on Windows XP and the same thing happened. I have looked long and hard for other links to RW but no prevail. You were able to get the studio running on Windows 7?
WhoElseButMe
Posts: 1000
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 12:50 am
Location: FL - USA
Contact:

Re: How you doing?

Postby WhoElseButMe » Fri Feb 24, 2017 8:54 pm

When I tried it I was using Windows XP but that was many years ago.
Sorry I couldn't be of more help.
Image
WhoElseButMe on Nov 26, 2009 wrote:It's that lack of respect amongst their peers and ignorance towards modding etiquette that keeps us who know this stuff well from spreading it like wild fire. We do still enjoy playing the game and if you need to cheat to play a game PLAY SOMETHING ELSE YOU DON'T SUCK AT.

Return to “Software and games”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest