Possibility of replacing levels?

Tony Hawk's Underground modding is discussed here and only here.
LetsPlayThug
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2015 7:20 pm
Location: San Diego, CA
Contact:

Possibility of replacing levels?

Postby LetsPlayThug » Sat Nov 28, 2015 8:52 pm

What would be the possibility of taking the main levels in thug, and replacing them with levels you created, I have the files for it. I just want to know how to do it.
This isn't my signature
WhoElseButMe
Posts: 420
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 12:50 am
Location: FL - USA
Contact:

Re: Possibility of replacing levels?

Postby WhoElseButMe » Wed Dec 02, 2015 11:40 pm

They need to be in the proper format for the game. So as with anything that doesn't support a certain file type you must convert them. Defeat0r made a thug level convert and you can probably still find it at thmods.com in the download section file name source. Other than that you'll need to write up your own tools to do such a task.
Image
WhoElseButMe on Nov 26, 2009 wrote:It's that lack of respect amongst their peers and ignorance towards modding etiquette that keeps us who know this stuff well from spreading it like wild fire. We do still enjoy playing the game and if you need to cheat to play a game PLAY SOMETHING ELSE YOU DON'T SUCK AT.

Return to “THUG modding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest