error @1408: WORD expected!

Tony Hawk's Underground modding is discussed here and only here.
Kenny
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2012 3:24 pm
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

error @1408: WORD expected!

Postby Kenny » Sun Jul 05, 2015 2:59 am

After compile my .qb script, roq.exe say and make temp.dump file

Code: Select all

Including: 'gameoptions.qb_table.qbi'
...done. NOTE : You have to compile your source 2 times in order to have the full table
Modified by RoQ - www.HackTHPS.de
*** error @1408: WORD expected!

maybe anyone know how to fix

This error appears after reinstalling Windows (7 to 8)
WhoElseButMe
Posts: 409
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 12:50 am
Location: FL - USA
Contact:

Re: error @1408: WORD expected!

Postby WhoElseButMe » Sun Jul 05, 2015 5:20 am

We need the actual code to be able to help.
How about uploading the script you're trying to compile and possibly the temp.dump file which is a dump version of the compile which stoped at the error.
Image
WhoElseButMe on Nov 26, 2009 wrote:It's that lack of respect amongst their peers and ignorance towards modding etiquette that keeps us who know this stuff well from spreading it like wild fire. We do still enjoy playing the game and if you need to cheat to play a game PLAY SOMETHING ELSE YOU DON'T SUCK AT.
Kenny
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2012 3:24 pm
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Re: error @1408: WORD expected!

Postby Kenny » Sun Jul 05, 2015 10:18 am

WhoElseButMe wrote:We need the actual code to be able to help.
How about uploading the script you're trying to compile and possibly the temp.dump file which is a dump version of the compile which stoped at the error.

yes, i fix this bug after removal the old code (although the code should work on 100%)
WhoElseButMe
Posts: 409
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 12:50 am
Location: FL - USA
Contact:

Re: error @1408: WORD expected!

Postby WhoElseButMe » Sun Jul 05, 2015 11:58 pm

Because there is an error in it. Is it that hard to upload it and have someone tell you the problem?

Edit:
Quite possibly you're missing an $ or the term isn't a string but instead a checksum $1A2B3C4D$
Image
WhoElseButMe on Nov 26, 2009 wrote:It's that lack of respect amongst their peers and ignorance towards modding etiquette that keeps us who know this stuff well from spreading it like wild fire. We do still enjoy playing the game and if you need to cheat to play a game PLAY SOMETHING ELSE YOU DON'T SUCK AT.

Return to “THUG modding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest