Change the color of a map

Discuss modding in thaw. If you want to make something by yourself you can ask how to in here. Also, you can post any thaw related mod in here.
kiNgo
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 12:20 pm
Contact:

Change the color of a map

Postby kiNgo » Thu Jun 11, 2009 2:22 pm

Ok


I want to change the name of a map ....for example when i host a game .... like it is in Skr mod ...... for example East LA (but not white .......but red written)

I tried it with Queenbee but i don't find the place where the names of the maps are saved.....

Pls help me ....
Eraser
Site Admin
Posts: 897
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 4:42 pm
Location: Lithuania
Contact:

Re: Change the color of a map

Postby Eraser » Thu Jun 11, 2009 2:47 pm

Open queenbee and load the qb_e.pak.wpc file (some other files will be loaded automatically).
2. Search string (not QB key search!) for RUINS
3. You will find like 6 results, now look where the .qb file is located, it should be located in scripts\game\menu\gamemenu_levelselect.qb.wpc
4. Two of the scripts should be located in the same .qb file, don't worry
5. All you need is to edit, and enter the other name of the map and do the same.


THIS APPLIES TO ENGLISH VERSION ONLY. If you have other THAW version the map name won't be THE RUINS, but it will be RUINY or something.

Image

Did it in 15 seconds or something...
kiNgo
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 12:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Change the color of a map

Postby kiNgo » Thu Jun 11, 2009 3:03 pm

i allready use No Name mod by Karmer and i want to change the read east la to a normal east la but verytime i search after East la i get an error and i found nothing .....
Eraser
Site Admin
Posts: 897
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 4:42 pm
Location: Lithuania
Contact:

Re: Change the color of a map

Postby Eraser » Thu Jun 11, 2009 3:05 pm

If you use a no name mod you should load the nn_e.qb.pak.wpc (or something like that).

By the way, what error you get?
kiNgo
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 12:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Change the color of a map

Postby kiNgo » Thu Jun 11, 2009 3:10 pm

Yes i have load this pack when i search after something like eastla i get following error .....


here a screen....

http://imagesup.de/picture.php?code=utwnx0ai02k8hnp39qw
Eraser
Site Admin
Posts: 897
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 4:42 pm
Location: Lithuania
Contact:

Re: Change the color of a map

Postby Eraser » Thu Jun 11, 2009 3:17 pm

Try to download this .NET framework from microsoft. It fixes some errors from .exe files

http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/deta ... laylang=en

I don't know what the error means :(
kiNgo
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 12:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Change the color of a map

Postby kiNgo » Thu Jun 11, 2009 4:27 pm

hmm idk Framework don't help :o



I have a idea.

Maybe you can change for me this things:



East La to the normal color
Oil Rig to the normal Color
And Centrum (normally downtown9 to Downtown



idk you can make this for me because i think it takes a bit time but at my pc it doesent work i have try everything >:(
Pls pls help me :(



Idk which files you need but please edit the nn files and not the qb files ....because i want to use no name mod ....thank you


Here the files:
http://www.file-upload.net/download-169 ... s.zip.html



kiNgo
Eraser
Site Admin
Posts: 897
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 4:42 pm
Location: Lithuania
Contact:

Re: Change the color of a map

Postby Eraser » Thu Jun 11, 2009 4:45 pm

I am getting the same error like you do. Apparently the mod is protected and i cannot edit anything in the NoName mod.

: (
kiNgo
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 12:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Change the color of a map

Postby kiNgo » Thu Jun 11, 2009 4:48 pm

Ok


But thanks for you your try and the work. ;)
Eraser
Site Admin
Posts: 897
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 4:42 pm
Location: Lithuania
Contact:

Re: Change the color of a map

Postby Eraser » Thu Jun 11, 2009 5:20 pm

No problem, at least I tried :wat: :D

new smilies lol
haxz0r
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2009 3:32 am
Contact:

Re: Change the color of a map

Postby haxz0r » Sun Jun 21, 2009 6:05 am

did u switch the file from read only?
Eraser
Site Admin
Posts: 897
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 4:42 pm
Location: Lithuania
Contact:

Re: Change the color of a map

Postby Eraser » Sun Jun 21, 2009 8:23 am

Yes. Becaue I can load the pak files. But can't edit. I can edit normal unmodded pak files though. And THAW-THEMOD too.
haxz0r
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2009 3:32 am
Contact:

Re: Change the color of a map

Postby haxz0r » Wed Jun 24, 2009 10:47 pm

oh then it might be protected

Return to “THAW modding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest